the 27th-another day

Posted: December 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

I managed to stay out of the hospital yesterday, despite my mood yesterday.

I was very down yesterday.

Thinking about the past a lot.

Went to my trauma skills group last night and that sort of pulled me out of it.

I am learning about ‘mindfulness’ lately at skills group.  I am enjoying this. It’s sort of a review for me.  I’ve heard of it before, just really did not understand so much. Now it’s becoming clearer to me.

I am glad the holidays are almost over-New Year’s and all. My 41st bday is the 29th. Never happy about that. Hubby wants to take me out to eat. I told him no.  Lately I’m socially very anxious in public. Not sure why. I’m on pills now, double the dose. Maybe they just haven’t kicked in yet or maybe I need more or a different med.

I had a bad nightmare that lasted all night last night, about me being in the mental hospital. bad.

Leave a Reply

