more clinic talk

Posted: January 11, 2013 in clinic doctor talk, friends, mental health, SMI

well i am with a clinic for my SMI issues.  here in arizona (USA) if you are deemed SMI (seriously mentally ill) you get your meds paid for.  If you are low income you can get wraparound services, like counseling and the like. Last summer the government in AZ added some services for people that are not as low of income. Now just a side note, I am definitely LOW income, but  I am right on the borderline, i’m on the high of poor, so I don’t qualify.  So last summer they added some fun services for SMI like myself.  So for instance, Monday I went to a Yoga class that is held every Monday.  Today is art.-an open art class that they just have fun for 2 hours.  There are movies one day, other things like that. I really need to get myself out and be more social. I isolate pretty bad when my moods are low.  Enough about that.

Are you doing anything fun this weekend?  Saturday I have to take my daughter to her soccer game.  Then in the afternoon we are celebrating her 10th birthday here at home (her bday is actually Tues the 15th).  Other than that, not much going on.

I’m an avid crocheter, and have been making scarves and hats for the homeless population in Ohio.

I enjoy odds and ends activities to keep my mind off my mental health situation.

have a great weekend!

Comments
  1. Hope you start to feel better soon and that your medications are helping…Diane

Leave a Reply

